---
library students in labLibraries of Adelphi___

Overview

Help & How To's

Services & Policies

University Archives &
Special Collections


Hours & Locations

Contacts & Directories

About the Adelphi Libraries

Find Journal Articles & more...| Databases A-Z

Alphabetical Title List:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Specialized Lists:
Databases by subject
Multi-subject databases
Trial databases
Alumni databases

A
ABI/INFORM Global Full-text database
Academic Search Premier Full-text database
African American History and Culture Database
African American Song Database
Ageline Database
Agricola Database
Alt-HealthWatch Full-text database
Alternative Press Index Database
America: History and Life Database
American National Biography Database
American Women's History Database
Annual Reviews Full-text database
Applied Science and Technology Full Text Full-text database
Art Full Text Full-text database
Article First Database
ARTstor Database
Atlanta Constitution (Historical) Full-text database

B
Basic Biosis Database
Biography Reference Bank Full-text database
Biological & Agricultural Index with Full Text Full-text database
Biological Abstracts Database
Black Drama Full-text database
Book Review Digest Database
Books in Print Database
Boston Globe (Historical) Full-text database
Business & Company Resource Center Full-text database
Business Full Text Full-text database
Business Source Premier Full-text database

C
Chicago Tribune (Historical) Full-text database
Christian Science Monitor (Historical) Full-text database
Cinahl Plus with Full Text Full-text database
Classical Music Library Database
Cochrane Library Full-text database
College Source Database
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry Database
Comdisdome Database
Communication & Mass Media Complete Full-text database
Community Resource Database of Long Island Database
Computing Reviews Database
Contemporary Women's Issues Database
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture Full-text database
CQ Electronic Library Full-text database
CQ Encyclopedia of American Government Full-text database
CQ Public Affairs Collection Full-text database
CQ Researcher Full-text database
CQ Weekly Full-text database
Criminal Justice Abstracts Database
Criminology: A Sage Full-Text Collection Full-text database
Current Research@ Full-text database
Custom Newspapers Full-text database

D
Database of Recorded American Music Database
Dissertation Abstracts Database
Dissertations (see Current Research@) Full-text database

E
Early American Newspapers Full-text database
Ebscohost Database
Econlit Database
Education Full Text Full-text database
Education: A Sage Full Text Collection Full-text database
Electronic Collections Online Database
Encyclopedia Britannica Full-text database
Eric (CSA) Database
Eric (Ebcohost) Full-text database
Eric (Firstsearch) Database
Eric (Free on the web) Full-text database
Essay and General Literature Index Database
Europa World Plus Database

F
Family & Society Studies Worldwide Database
Film Literature Index Database
FirstSearch Database

G
Gale Literature Resource Center Database
General Science Full Text Full-text database
Geobase Database
Georef Database
Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) Full-text database
Google Scholar Database
GPO Monthly Catalog Database

H
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) Database
Health Management Full-text database
Health Reference Center Academic Full-text database
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Full-text database
Historical Abstracts Database
Historical Newspapers Full-text database
Hoover's Database
Humanities Full Text Full-text database
Humanities International Complete (HIC) Full-text database

I
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Full-text database
Infotrac Custom Newspapers Full-text database
INSPEC Database
International Index to Music Periodicals Full-text database
International Index to the Performing Arts Full-text database

J
Journals@Ovid Full Text Full-text database
JSTOR Full-text database

K

-

L
LexisNexis Academic Universe Full-text database
LexisNexis Congressional Full-text database
LexisNexis Environmental Full-text database
Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) Database
Library Literature Full-text database
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Database
Literature Online Full-text database
Literature Resource Center Full-text database
Los Angeles Times (Historical) Full-text database

M
MasterFILE Select Full-text database
Mathscinet Database
Medline (Firstsearch) Database
Medline (Pubmed) Database
Medline with Full Text Full-text database
MedlinePlus Database
Mergent Online Database
Military & Government Collection Full-text database
MLA International Bibliography Database
Musical America Directory Database

N
NASW Clinical Register (1977 to Present) Database
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Database
National Newspapers (27) Full-text database
National Newspapers Index Database
National Trade Database Database
Naxos Music Library Database
Net Advantage Database
New York State Newspapers Database
New York Times (Historical) Full-text database
Newspaper Source Full-text database
Newspapers, Historical Full-text database

O